Several months back I reviewed the 2GB/1080p/1.8GHz Asus Zenfone 2. I found it to be a very solid package all around.

The Z2 became quite popular, and already there’s a healthy development community surrounding it, especially since the kernel had been released a couple of months back.

zenfone-2-review-2015-09-01 17_46_27-Photos

Now Asus has given the Zenfone 2 a refresh dubbed Zenfone 2 Deluxe.

Asus Zenfone 2 Deluxe specs

  • SoC: Intel Z3580
  • CPU: 4-core 64-bit 2.3GHz
  • GPU: G6430
  • RAM: 4GB
  • ROM Storage: 32GB
  • Display: 5.5″@1080p
  • Camera: 13MP
  • SIM: Dual
  • Sensors: G-Sensor/E-Compass/Gyroscope/Proximity/Ambient Light Sensor
  • 2G: GSM 850/900/1800/1900MHz
  • 3G: WCDMA 850/900/1900/2100MHz
  • 4G: FDD-LTE 1800/2100MHz

At first glance, you might be tempted to think there’s no change to the specs, and upon second glance you would find yourself 100% correct.

zenfone-2-review-2015-09-01 17_46_56-Photos

I think it would have been smart to fit a bigger battery or otherwise upgrade specs, but if it’s not broken and still relevant power-wise, I suppose there’s no need to change up the already successful formula. I do like the Zenfone 2, the price has come down a bit and you get a fancy blue crystal back cover to go with the deal.

Asus Zenfone 2 [email protected]

If you’re in the market for a poweful, yet reasonably priced international brand mobile, the Zenfone 2 Deluxe may be right up your alley.

Asus Zenfone 2 Deluxe previewhttp://www.gizbeat.com/wp-content/uploads/zenfone-2-review-2015-09-01-17_46_27-Photos-450x334.jpghttp://www.gizbeat.com/wp-content/uploads/zenfone-2-review-2015-09-01-17_46_27-Photos-150x150.jpg Damian Parsons AsusRecent
Several months back I reviewed the 2GB/1080p/1.8GHz Asus Zenfone 2. I found it to be a very solid package all around. The Z2 became quite popular, and already there's a healthy development community surrounding it, especially since the kernel had been released a couple of months back. Now Asus has given...
Several months back <a href="http://www.gizbeat.com/7449/asus-zenfone-2-full-review-mainstream-flagship-bargain/" target="_blank">I reviewed the 2GB/1080p/1.8GHz Asus Zenfone 2</a>. I found it to be a very solid package all around.<span id="more-8616"></span> The Z2 became quite popular, and already there's a healthy development community surrounding it, especially since the kernel had been released a couple of months back. <img class="size-full wp-image-8619 aligncenter" src="http://www.gizbeat.com/wp-content/uploads/zenfone-2-review-2015-09-01-17_46_27-Photos.jpg" alt="zenfone-2-review-2015-09-01 17_46_27-Photos" width="624" height="463" /> Now Asus has given the Zenfone 2 a refresh dubbed Zenfone 2 Deluxe. <span style="text-decoration: underline;"><strong>Asus Zenfone 2 Deluxe specs</strong></span> <ul> <li>SoC: Intel Z3580</li> <li>CPU: 4-core 64-bit 2.3GHz</li> <li>GPU: G6430</li> <li>RAM: 4GB</li> <li>ROM Storage: 32GB</li> <li>Display: 5.5"@1080p</li> <li>Camera: 13MP</li> <li>SIM: Dual</li> <li>Sensors: G-Sensor/E-Compass/Gyroscope/Proximity/Ambient Light Sensor</li> <li>2G: GSM 850/900/1800/1900MHz</li> <li>3G: WCDMA 850/900/1900/2100MHz</li> <li>4G: FDD-LTE 1800/2100MHz</li> </ul> At first glance, you might be tempted to think there's no change to the specs, and upon second glance you would find yourself 100% correct. <img class="size-full wp-image-8620 aligncenter" src="http://www.gizbeat.com/wp-content/uploads/zenfone-2-review-2015-09-01-17_46_56-Photos.jpg" alt="zenfone-2-review-2015-09-01 17_46_56-Photos" width="575" height="468" /> I think it would have been smart to fit a bigger battery or otherwise upgrade specs, but if it's not broken and still relevant power-wise, I suppose there's no need to change up the already successful formula. I do like the Zenfone 2, the price has come down a bit and you get a fancy blue crystal back cover to go with the deal. <h5 style="text-align: center;"><a href="http://www.gearbest.com/cell-phones/pp_232102.html" target="_blank">Asus Zenfone 2 [email protected]</a></h5> If you're in the market for a poweful, yet reasonably priced international brand mobile, the Zenfone 2 Deluxe may be right up your alley.